Why doesn’t ZynBit keep me logged in when I reopen Outlook?

This article applies to those who are using the OWA ZynBit plugin.  This means that Your ZynBit icon appears with the works “Zynbit for Outlook” underneath the symbol.

If only “ZynBit” appears under your symbol, please email help@zynbit.com for assistance.

If you have established that you are using the OWA plugin and you are using Outlook desktop to view your email, this article will enable you to stay logged into ZynBit so that when you re-open email, you do not have to log in again.  (OWA calls are made using Internet Explorer settings, regardless of your default browser.) If you use the web version of Outlook, and use the Internet Explorer browser to view your mail, the same information applies.

Internet Explorer clears the information about the Zynbit sign-on when the configuration option to delete browsing history when exit” is enabled.  To change this, open Internet Explorer, and use the settings gear to open Internet Options.  When the page opens, make sure the highlighted option for Browsing History is NOT checked.  You want the setting to appear as it is in the screenshot below.  Then click Apply and Okay.  You should then stay logged in even if email is opened and closed periodically.