This article contains information needed for managing your ZynBit License and Users.
The first user to sign up for a ZynBit account becomes that Organization’s Administrative user. This Admin is responsible for payment and for managing participation in that organization by additional ZynBit users. By default, the organization is defined by the email domain of the company.
Admin users purchase subscriptions by logging into https://app.zynbit.com and choosing the Manage option on the left, and then the License Tab. Choose the appropriate products and number of users, and then entry of credit card information completes the transaction. Non-Admins will not see a License tab. If you need to purchase a subscription and you do not know the administrator for your organization, contact email@example.com.
To change the payment card or subscription at any time, enter the new data and click Update.
To invite users, open the User tab and add the data to the email address box in the invite users area. Click the white Send Invite button to initiate the process for your new user. Alternatively, users can be added in batch with the blue upload users link at the top of the user page.
Clicking Upload Users will open the following screen:
After downloading the template file, you can edit it to include the first name, last name, and email address for each user. It is important that email addresses are valid, with no extraneous spaces or other unseen characters. You can leave the password field empty as a random password is generated by the system during upload regardless of the contents of this column.
Locate the completed file as indicated in step two and choose Upload and Verify to complete user creation. The new users receive invitation emails to join ZynBit. See the article “Onboarding ZynBit Users” for additional information about the invitation process for your users.
The ZynBit Administrator is provided with the ability to share management rights with appropriate users. To edit a user profile, click the pencil beside their name, and the Edit Profile Screen will appear where the user role can be changed from “User” to “Manager”. This will enable the person to see the Manage Users tab, where they can invite users to the organization, or delete them, as appropriate.
When a user is deleted by clicking the red x, the user’s ZynBit account will be deleted. In addition, an informational message will appear indicating that data associated with the account will be deleted. The data indicated is NOT the emails which have been attached in Salesforce. Those are unaffected. The data deleted is the contract tracking and response data associated with the inbox being removed from the organization. This would include information about who read the former users email and what website visits were generated, and so on.
This image illustrates a company with an Admin, a Manager and a User. Note that the screen does not contain the licensing tab, indicating that the user firstname.lastname@example.org has a role of Manager, not Administrator.